What Studying Abroad Haș Done For Me- Before I’ve Even Left

Great Blogpost by an aspiring exchange student.

Brook Abroad

Hi Friends,

Long time, no writing. These past few months I’ve struggled to come up with content for this blog that would be suitable for the time being. As I reflect on the past year, I find my answer.

Everyone involved in study abroad will likely tell you that their time abroad has changed their lives, but for me even the time leading up to my departure has changed me for the better. Here’s how:

1.I learned to develop relationships

Too often, many of us rely on our closest relationships developing between us and our family members or friends that are just like us, but what happens when you need to get along with those different from us? One of the biggest skills an exchange student must learn to develop is the ability to adapt to their host communities well enough to diminish a “guest” status. While many learn…

View original post 453 more words

One thought on “What Studying Abroad Haș Done For Me- Before I’ve Even Left

Leave a Reply

